April; healthy bites and Easter delights

March is history, and it was the month when everything in my life changed… Some changes for the better and some for the worse.

The work on our kitchen was completed (though the flooring isn’t due to be completed until Saturday) and most of the reconstruction of my lounge is completed (we are just waiting for the decorators to complete their magic) and then I can get back to work in my kitchen hopefully Easter weekend. So that leads me to the question of what to make?

Lamb, watercress and crab are all in season this month, and Easter is only a week away, so if all goes to plan I can get in the kitchen and create some Easter treats for my sweets this weekend. As for the rest of the month I think I will spend it looking to find some delicious, healthy recipes that fit into my low-fat, low-sugar, diabetic friendly diet.

Created on the fly with WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 thoughts on “April; healthy bites and Easter delights

  1. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have really loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

Say something...

