“I’ve seen the future of snacks, and that future is colourful carrots”

This week I have read two stories in the paper which has given me a wonderful idea to get the kids of the UK eating healthy.

The first story was one that had me checking the calendar to make sure I hadn’t fallen asleep and woken up on April Fool’s Day. It was the news that Tesco has started stocking purple, yellow, and white carrots along side the normal orange varieties we are used to.

The second news flash was about a school which had installed a vending machine selling a range of carrots, all packaged up to look like junk food… And it was during the reading of this story that I had my great idea (one of you lucky readers can have my idea for free, as I have no idea how to market this)… A range of rainbow coloured carrots for the kids to snack on instead of the normal junk food they love. After all kids love colours, they love snacks and most that I know love carrots so it just makes sense.

Doesn’t it?

One thought on ““I’ve seen the future of snacks, and that future is colourful carrots”

Say something...

