Forgot the Tartare sauce for you fish and chips? Make your own in two minutes.

Yesterday I went to the trouble of making my kids a lovely fish and chip dinner only to realise that I had forgotten the tartare sauce… And even though I can eat fish and chips without it, I love the stuff, and it really makes a plate of fish and chips 100% better.

So to advert any whining (from me mostly) I found a recipe for tartare sauce and managed to whip up a batch in two minutes flat, and it was so good, I will probably never buy it again!

TARTARE SAUCE

  • Preparation time: 2 minutes
  • Cooking time: none

Ingredients

  • 4 tbsp mayonnaise
  • 4 baby gherkins, or one small dill pickle
  • 2 tsp capers, chopped
  • a squeeze of lemon juice

Method

  1. Chop the gherkins very finely.
  2. Combine the chopped capers, and gherkins and squeeze in some lemon juice.
  3. Mix well
3 thoughts on “Forgot the Tartare sauce for you fish and chips? Make your own in two minutes.

    1. Thanks and it is so easy to make. As an absolute beginner it is things like tartare sauce that make me think that I should have given this cooking lark a go long ago!

Say something...

