Everybody loves a burger

I can remember when I was young my mother had this strange burger patty contraption that she bought at a Tupperware party. It was basically a series of round Tupperware containers that you squeezed your burger mixture into and it was supposed to make perfectly uniform hamburgers. I cannot remember if it worked or not, but what I can remember is that my mom produced some of the greatest tasting hamburgers in the history of the world using it.
So now that (fingers crossed) summer is ‘predicted’ to arrive here in the UK I thought I would scour the internet and through some of my cook books to find some recipes to create my own burgers, and I tried a couple out yesterday, and I must say the results were rather tasty!

Homemade Beefburgers

  • Preparation time: 10 minutes
  • Cooking time: 10-15 minutes
  • Skill level: beginner

This recipe makes four quarter pound hamburgers.

Ingredients

  • 540g/1lb 3oz minced beef chuck steak
  • 25g/1oz chopped coriander
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 1 free-range egg yolk
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • salt and freshly ground black pepper
Method

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Combine all the ingredients into a bowl and combine well. Then separate your mixture into four equal parts, roll the parts into a ball and flatten. The hamburger patties can be stored in the refrigerator until needed, just separate the patties using grease proof paper.

Say something...

