Chilli with lime and other things fine…

The sun has finally broken through and it is starting to look like we might get a summer here in the UK, so I guess my barbecue might get a decent work-out this year… And if there is one thing that any great barbecue chef needs, it is a good choice of marinades to give their meat that extra zing.

So yesterday I popped into the kitchen here at Chez Winegarden, tied up the apron, and searched through my collection of magazine cuttings for some marinade recipes to experiment with. Within minutes I stumbled across this fabulous Sweet Chilli marinade recipe which I think I had cut from an old Sainsburys or Tesco food magazine. It is so easy to make and so delicious that I thought I would come and share it with you all.

Sweet Chilli Marinade

I love this recipe, it is easy to make, tastes delicious and can be used with so many things. I used it on some pork loin steaks, but it could easily be used on some chicken, or perhaps even with a stir fry.

Sweet Chilli Marinade. So easy to make, so hard to photograph
  • Preparation time: less than 10 minutes
  • Cooking time: none
  • Skill level: easy

Ingredients

  • 1 red chilli, deseeded and finely chopped.
  • 2 garlic cloves, crushed
  • 1 tsp grated ginger
  • 4 tsp runny honey
  • 2 tsp soy sauce
  • 4 tsp lime juice

Method

After preparing your ingredients, toss them into a bowl and mix them up. After the ingredients are well mixed your marinade is ready to enjoy!

Say something...