Taking up the challenge in 2011

Earlier this evening Domesticated Mum asked if I was going to make any New Year’s Resolutions, and I immediately said yes!

And quickly I listed these three as my 2011 goals:

  1. Quit smoking (again).
  2. Start running (again).
  3. Make myself a better cook! I love puttering around in the kitchen, trying new recipes and creating culinary delights, so I thought that this would be the year I dust off the cook books and get down to some real life cooking.

The Post A Week Challenge

After Domesticated Mum went to bed, I decided to come here and check my blog, and share my Resolutions with the world. Strangely, I saw the latest WordPress.com News post about a blogging challenge to post an entry a day (which is too much cooking for my liking) or a post a week (more my speed) and I have now set a new goal for 2011.

I am going to try a new recipe each week, and then come here and blog about it, that way I will not only improve my writing, but also my cooking which is a win-win situation! I become a better cook, and hopefully a better writing, one week at a time… And you my readers get 52 recipes to try in 2011!

Everybody’s a winner!!!

Say something...

